Accredited agencies and credentialed professionals have found that banding together to form regional consortiums is an effective networking opportunity. Listed below are the existing consortiums including what regions they cover, who to contact for more information, and details on their meeting frequency and location.

Arizona

Region Covered: Arizona
Official Name: Arizona Fire/EMS Continuous Improvement Consortium
Primary Contact: Jake Rhoades, CFO, CEMSO, CTO, Fire Chief, Kingman Fire Department, jrhoades@cityofkingman.gov
Secondary Contacts:
Kevin Spirlong, Division Chief of Strategic Planning, Analytics & Emergency Management, Surprise Fire-Medical Department, 623-222-5123 Office, kevin.spirlong@surpriseaz.gov
Gary West, 520-260-2699, grwest89@gmail.com 
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly
Meeting Locations: In coordination with CPSE workshops or AZ Fire Chiefs Conference

Arkansas

Region Covered: Arkansas
Official Name: The Natural State Accreditation Consortium
Contact: Bo Hagar, Accreditation Manager, Little Rock Fire Department, thagar@littlerock.gov
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly
Meeting Locations: Little Rock Fire Department Training Center
Other Information: Other Info: The purpose of The Natural State Accreditation Consortium is to provide a forum for Arkansas fire agencies to work together to improve the delivery of fire services to the citizens and visitors of the State of Arkansas. The consortium will serve as an ambassador to the accreditation model and provide a  direct resource to Arkansas and neighboring fire agencies seeking to or going through the accreditation or reaccreditation process.

California

Region Covered: California
Official Name: California Fire Rescue Accreditation and Credentialing Consortium
Contacts: Brent Faulkner, Battalion Chief, Anaheim Fire & Rescue, bfaulkner@anaheim.net
Suwanna Kerdkaew, Acting Assistant Chief, Santa Clara County Fire District, suwanna.kerdkaew@sccfd.org

Canada

Region Covered: Canada
Official Name: Canada Consortium
Primary Contact: Dawn Dixon, Manager of Accreditation and Continuous Improvement, Edmonton Fire Rescue Services, dawn.dixon@edmonton.ca
Secondary Contacts: Monty Armstrong, Assistant Fire Chief- Public Safety, District of North Vancouver Fire and Rescue, armstrongm@dnv.org 
Anastasia Turner, Assistant Chief, Strategy and Policy, Vancouver Fire Rescue Services, anastasia.turner@vancouver.ca
Frequency of Meetings: September 14, 2021 and December 14, 2021

Florida

Region Covered: State of Florida
Official Name: Florida Association for Fire Accreditation and Professional Credentialing

State of Florida Consortium Coordinators

Jim White
Jwhite3@valenciacollege.edu

Corey Bowles
Ocoee Fire Department
cbowles@ocoee.org
w: 407-905-3140
c: 407-202-8189

Southern Region Liaisons

Jodie Marsigliano
Compliance & Accreditation Manager
Broward County Sheriff – Fire Rescue and Emergency Services
Jodie_Marsigliano@sheriff.org
w: 954-831-8910
c: 954-579-8463

Beth Stuglik
Fire Administration Manager
Palm Beach Gardens Fire Rescue
bstuglik@pbgfl.com
w: 561-799-4356
c: 317-590-3137

Georgia

Region Covered: State of Georgia
Official Name: Georgia Association for Fire Accreditation and Professional Credentialing
Primary Contact: April Draper, Accreditation Program Coordinator, Covington Fire Department, adraper@cityofcovington.org
Secondary Contact: Joseph Bryant, Captain, Cobb County Fire and Emergency Services, josephdaniel.bryant@cobbcounty.org

Great Lakes

Region Covered: States of Illinois and Wisconsin
Official Name: Great Lakes Fire Accreditation Managers
Contact: Mark Puknaitis, CFO, Fire Chief, Naperville Fire Department, puknaitism@naperville.il.us
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly

Iowa and South Dakota

Region Covered: States of Iowa and South Dakota
Primary Contact: Matt Sonnenburg, Deputy Chief, West Des Moines Fire Department, matt.sonnenburg@wdm.iowa.gov.
Secondary Contact: Matt Lehman, Captain, West Des Moines Fire Department, matt.lehman@wdm.iowa.gov
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly

Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska

Region Covered: States of Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska
Official Name: The Heart of America Accreditation Task Force
Contact: Donald Tinsley, Division Chief, Lenexa Fire Department, dtinsley@lenexa.com, 913-477-7914
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly
Location of Meetings: Lenexa Fire Station #93

Michigan – Ohio – Indiana

Region Covered: States of Michigan, Indiana and Ohio
Official Name: Michigan – Ohio – Indiana Accreditation and Professional Credentialing Consortium
Website: www.moiconsortium.com
Primary Contact: Dave Dauer, Battalion Chief (ret), Toledo Fire and Rescue Department, Dave.dauer@toledo.oh.gov, 419-245-1175
Secondary Contact: Scott Gray, Captain – Planning Division, Grand Rapids Fire Department, sdgray@grcity.us, 616-456-3108
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly
Location of Meetings: Varies 

Nevada

Region Covered: Nevada
Official Name: Nevada Accreditation and Credentialing Consortium
Primary Contact: Will Gray, Fire Chief, Boulder City Fire Department, wgray@bcnv.org
Secondary Contact: Greg Chesser, Deputy Fire Chief, Boulder City Fire Department, gchesser@bcnv.org
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly

North Carolina

Region Covered: State of North Carolina
Official Name: North Carolina Accreditation Support Consortium
Primary Contact: Cindy Bonham, Deputy Chief, Retired, firecappy15@yahoo.com
Secondary Contact: Matt Jacoby, Assistant Chief, Town of Cary Fire Department, matt.jacoby@townofcary.org
Frequency of Meetings: Typically, quarterly on the 3rd Thursday of month
Location of Meetings: Greensboro Training Facility

Northwest

Region Covered:  Pacific Northwest (Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Western Canada)
Official Name: Northwest Accreditation Credentialing Consortium
Primary Contact: Michael Messer, Deputy Chief, Division of Fire and Life Safety, Snohomish Regional Fire & Rescue
mike.messer@srfr.org, Office: 360-217-2153 Cell: 425-328-6962
Secondary Contact: Ed Hartin, Chief, CFO, Central Whidbey Island Fire and Rescue. ehartin@cwifr.org  (503) 678-3602 OR Kieron Gillmore, Business Analyst, Bellevue Fire Dept. kgillmore@bellevuewa.gov (425) 452-6954
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly (rotating locations), Monday afternoons and Tuesday mornings

Rocky Mountain

Region Covered: States of Colorado, Wyoming, New Mexico, Utah
Official Name: Rocky Mountain Accreditation and Professional Credentialing Consortium
Primary Contact: Chris Angermuller, Deputy Fire Chief, Grand Junction Fire Department, office: 970-549-5803, cell: 913-485-4095  chrisan@gjcity.org
Secondary Contact: Scot Swindall, Accreditation Manager, South Metro Fire Rescue, office: 720.989.2610, scot.swindall@southmetro.org
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly
Location of Meetings: Rotates to different geographic regions of CO
Other Info: The consortium’s goal is to support agencies that are interested in pursuing accreditation, from the initial interest to maintaining accreditation with educational opportunities, real-world problem solving, mock site visits, and mentoring. A secondary goal is to support individuals achieve professional credentialing with education, mentors and application review.

South Carolina

Region Covered: State of South Carolina
Official Name: South Carolina Accreditation Consortium
Primary Contact: Stephanie Julazadeh, Deputy Chief of Professional Standards, North Charleston Fire Department, sjulazadeh@northcharleston.org, 843-434-3804
Secondary Contact: Rhett Livingston, Senior Firefighter/Accreditation Manager, Bluffton Township Fire District, Bluffton, SC livingston@blufftonfd.com 
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly
Location of Meetings: Upcoming location decided at conclusion of current meeting.

Tennessee

Region Covered: State of Tennessee
Official Name: The Tennessee Fire Credentialing and Accreditation Consortium (TFCA)
Primary Contacts: Derek Hyde, Brentwood Fire & Rescue, derek.hyde@brentwoodtn.gov / Jason Powell, Johnson City Fire Departments, jpowell@johnsoncitytn.org 
Secondary Contact: Brian Goss, CFO, Fire Chief, Brentwood Fire and Rescue Department, Brian.goss@brentwoodtn.gov, 615-371-0170
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly in conjunction with TN Fire Chiefs Association
Location of Meetings: Determined by location of quarterly and annual meetings of the TN Fire Chiefs Association
Other Info: TFCA promotes the CPSE credentialing and accreditation processes as personal and organizational development tools, and encourages all agencies to engage in the models regardless of whether or not the end goal is to actually achieve accreditation and/or credentialing.

Texas

Region Covered: State of Texas
Official Name: Center for Public Safety Excellence – Texas Consortium
Contact: Leonard Chan, Accreditation & Compliance Coordinator, Management Analyst, Houston Fire Department, leonard.chan@houstontx.gov
Frequency of Meetings: Triannual
Location of Meetings: Meetings may be through the internet, teleconference, or in-person.
Other Info: Texas Consortium Facebook page

Virginia

Region Covered: Commonwealth of Virginia
Official Name: Virginia State Fire Accreditation and Credentialing Consortium
Contact: Amy Valdez, Battalion Chief, Virginia Beach Fire Department, avaldez@vbgov.com, 757-285-4211
Frequency of Meetings: Quarterly
Location of Meetings: Henrico County Fire Training Center