Applications are being accepted September 1 to October 31, 2023, 5:00 p.m. EST.

In 2016, CPSE created the Michael Worthington Scholarship in continued remembrance of our long time Board member and friend, who passed away September 25, 2015. As Mike exemplified continuous improvement and encouraged others to constantly grow and improve, we have committed to awarding up to five scholarships annually to active fire/EMS members serving at the Company Officer level. Scholarship recipients receive the FO designation, a waiver of the initial designation fee, and complimentary registration to the Excellence Conference.

Applications must be received electronically no later than 5:00 p.m. EST on October 31, 2023.  There is no cost to complete the application. Applicants will provide information as required in the regular Fire Officer (FO) application. Only applicants who meet the requirements for FO designation will be eligible for a scholarship.

Click here to download instructions and the application.

Learn about other CPSE awards or contact CPSE if you have any questions.